top of page

Entrepreneurial Mind: Motivation to Destination


Ever have those days when you don’t feel motivated and just can not seem to take action? I know that I’ve been there. I am having difficulty finding inspiration on exactly what to write about. So, why not write about my lack of motivation.

Motivation is the key to getting anywhere you want to go. It’s the process of getting one foot over to taking the next step. The problem most people have is the need for instant gratification, not realizing this process is like walking several miles to their destination. You will only get there by taking that next step. And it is often better to stop asking when you’re going to make the destination, and just take that next step.

Another thing people deal with when trying to achieve goals, is naysayers, people that would rather discourage you from reaching those goals. Even though, some of them have the best of intentions, they feel that you won’t manage to make it. These are people that I don’t let get in my way, but I do listen to some of the criticism and feedback.

ADVERTISEMENT: The Freedom To Success

I’ve had friends really lay the discouragement on thick, but they usually say something that makes me improve in my writing. And that gives me just enough to write another article or about something that inspires me. I actually welcome critics and naysayers. I welcome critics because of their feedback and I welcome the naysayers because it usually means I am that much closer to a breakthrough.

My efforts in my writing career have been more effective in the last several months than the last few years (when I literally made no income). It has been through a slow process, but it has proven to manifest something. And it is only growing bigger and better! I am thankful for any of the success I have received in that last few months. So, if you’re lacking motivation... remember these things:

  1. Find something you really love to do!

  2. Do that “something” because you really want to do it, not just for monetary gain. Or at least, don’t feel rushed to make money.

  3. Welcome the critics and naysayers and be humble enough to listen to any constructive criticism. And reasonably apply what is being said.

Most of the success any of us get from our career, is from how we feel. Everyone eventually fails at doing what they hate, they might as well work at doing something they really love. However, without the motivation of taking the necessary steps, you will never reach the ultimate destination.

FEATURED ITEM:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page