top of page

Entrepreneurial Mind: Attitude on Gratitude


One of the biggest assets that an entrepreneur can have is a positive outlook on both business and life. Business doesn't always go according to plan and how one reacts to such unexpected circumstances makes all the difference. But I am going to point out that, while having a good attitude isn't always easy, it can actually be extremely beneficial.

I experimented with a gratitude journal for the last year. Writing down dates and what happened on those days that made me so grateful. This shift actually made me see some amazing things happen. It's something so small, yet, it can make all the difference and help to change your life. I noticed that within the last year of this experiment that I ended up with better changes to my life! I ended up with a temporary job that paid significantly more than the job that I just lost. And I had plenty of dates down in my journal, and the more I wrote, the more I found happening. It was weird!

This was also a great way to change my mood. Which resulted in helping my charisma and social interactions. This is a practice that I highly recommend anyone to try!

I have worked on this experiment for about a year and I am going to continue with it for the future. Gratitude has become a major principle for my business practices and it as proven most effective within the year of starting my journal. I had issues with contentment in my life, and somehow, writing down what I had to be grateful for helped me to not only to be content... but to seemingly attract what I really wanted. I found it easier and easier to write in my journal, and I found myself writing in it almost every other day. Many would probably see this as a strange ritual, but I have my own personal experiences that it helps tremendously. And I am not the only one that has done this and reaped benefits of a journal.

FEATURED ITEMS

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page